MiniTorque.com banner

1 - 20 of 26 Posts

·
Registered
6 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Hi all.
I'm new to the Mini scene and have now just bought my first Mini for a track car.
Hope some of you might be able to advise me on what to do and the best things to do to the car and if anyone local to me in Nottinghamshire I'd be happy to meet up and perhaps do some track days together.

·
Registered
6 Posts
Discussion Starter #3
Cheers Bokers.
It's fully stripped out with OMP race seats, harnesses and snap off steering wheel.
Forge intercooler
17% pulley
Race cams
Induction kit
Straight through stainless exhaust
Coilovers
MGC Modifications rear spoiler

Think that's everything at the moment

·
Registered
6 Posts
Discussion Starter #7
It's had previous track use.
It has stage 2 Superchip.
What injectors are best to go for as I understand you have to have a custom remap to upgrade them.

·
Registered
6 Posts
Discussion Starter #9
Cheers mate.
I will get it looked at when I can.
I take it that the injectors won't make that much of a difference then.
I'm told it's running about 220bhp but won't know fully until I get it on the rollers.

·
Premium Member
2006 R53
10,484 Posts
Have a shufty under the intercooler and see whats in there first

Sent from my SM-G986B using Tapatalk

·
Premium Member
2003 cooper S 218bhp
282 Posts
It has stage 2 Superchip
I found that with the stage 2 superchip I lost 3 bhp after carsorbikes fitted a catcam for me and it was rolling roaded at Lohen

I called Superchips and they sent me a custom file they developed ecpecially for a car with a sport cam and I got 10bhp back at the next rolling road

may be worth giving them a ring and see if they can do the same until you get it Custom Mapped

·
Premium Member
4,747 Posts
which cam?