MiniTorque.com banner

1 - 4 of 4 Posts

·
Registered
2 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Hello all!

I’m looking to get into auto cross and been toying with the idea of mini. I have little knowledge and experience of them except spirited driving in my friends GP2 which I suppose is the thing that has got me here.

I’ve seen a few cars, mainly standard Cooper S models ranging from 2004 -2011 so it covers both super charged and turbo variants.

I’d like also to use the car as daily as much as I can as I have a classic Porsche for special drives.

Now, I’ve seen a car which may or may not be suitable for the track as it’s been modified for the eh well track. I know nothing about these mods so if anyone could share some insight it would be greatly appreciated.

Car is 2007 Cooper S

N14 engine with a new K04 turbo.
Stage 1 Tune
Dyno numbers : 225 Bhp with 340 NM
Re-Machined, with balanced and ported heads.
Carrillo Pistons with a 9.5 to 1 compression ratio to handle more boost. Currently set at 25 PSI or 1.8 bar
MLS head gasket
New timing chain kit with guides and tensioner.
Front and rear main seals.
KING main and rod bearings.
Thrust bearings.
ARP head bolt set.
ARP main bolt set.
Crank bolt set
Intake and exhaust cam bolts and valve seals to rebuild the head
Gasket install kit
New oil pump, chain, gear and bolts
New clutch.
New light weight fly wheel
Forge Intercooler
Forge Intake hoses
New Diverter Valve
Coolant pipes

Apart from these parts what else should I look for? I’ve read about timing chains, fuel pumps.

thanks

·
Registered
305 Posts
Hello all!

I’m looking to get into auto cross and been toying with the idea of mini. I have little knowledge and experience of them except spirited driving in my friends GP2 which I suppose is the thing that has got me here.

I’ve seen a few cars, mainly standard Cooper S models ranging from 2004 -2011 so it covers both super charged and turbo variants.